Deep inside

Well its been awhile eh?

I am not afraid of trying. Really. I don’t mind trying to bungee jump or put my hand in a jar full of snakes or even try to eat a scorpion from the roadside stall in China (again). Its just that things that matters to the heart I dare not try anymore. Countless times I spent trying to think of how I would approach a single lady which would convince her that I am Mr. Right, countless times that goes to waste in the end. How much effort I put into getting that particular someone to notice me all that too goes to waste. Maybe I am just not cut out for it. Maybe I am destined to just fail in this aspect of my life and put my effort somewhere else. Maybe I am nobody’s Mr. Right.

Maybe I don’t try hard enough? That may be true but I am just trying to cushion the potential hard fall I may get. Cautious? Well I really don’t take the fall too well. Takes a hell lot of time to recover. I may look ok I may sound ok but deep inside I really don’t feel ok. Its not just the effort that goes down, my pride gets hurt as well. Like real bad. Its worse than losing a ball game. Its worse than failing a test or an exam. Maybe I didn’t know what I was doing or maybe I didn’t say the right words or just maybe I was just lost in that moment. I put my pride out there on a table and it gets taken away. Just like that, a part of it is gone. Lost in a wilderness of nothingness.

Months has passed. I know I will probably stop myself from trying. Its like a new phobia. A disease spreading inside my brain. An epidemic. But don’t get me wrong. I ain’t giving up on love. I really miss having someone sitting next to me, I miss someone sitting on my passenger seat pretending to be unafraid of my driving when they actually are (I probably should change my driving style.), I really miss having someone to talk to at anytime of the day. Being alone is something I enjoy but having a special someone who can really take the loneliness away from my life would really mean a lot to me. Someone who would cheer for me and support me when I do something I truly love. I am missing that someone. Who knows, when I do found that someone, I would stop at nothing. Just probably not now. I still need to pick up the little stranded pieces of my pride and confidence.

These are probably the testing times of my life which I may rue myself for not trying hard enough, but for now I think I know where I am heading to and what I am gunning for. Peace out.

Published by: leongzhi

I am just another guy searching for his hopes and dreams. I love gummy bears. Loyal supporter of the Los Angeles Lakers. Loyal supporter of Arsenal FC.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Deep inside”

  1. Hey there!

    Honestly speaking, I envy the happiness you had with you most of the time. I’m learning to get them(happiness) back, but they never stay with me for more than a month since the beginning of 2012. Be confident with yourself and stay positive. Let those little things cheer you up, but not bringing you down. You know what you can do, don’t you? =)

    ps. Do you know that you’re one of the big brother who I really trusted like a hell lot? This ain’t joke yo~

    Regards,
    En

Leave a comment