Walking seems like a daunting task for me. Dragging my feet which seems aged beyond its years. But if I am walking with you, my legs feel young again. There is a spring in my step that I used to have. Something familiar that I recognize. It seemed like it existed in a distant memory.

If you give me a chance. Just one chance. I would be the one who would break your fall if you were to fall. I would always make sure that you would have a pair of broad shoulders for your head to rest upon when need one. I’ll tell you jokes just to hear your quirky laugh, to see that sweet smile. Just one chance. I’ll give all I have to give and work hard to add on whats missing. Just one chance.

Published by: leongzhi

I am just another guy searching for his hopes and dreams. I love gummy bears. Loyal supporter of the Los Angeles Lakers. Loyal supporter of Arsenal FC.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment